Reconciling Ministries Network

Altar for All

Show Your Support, Sign the Statement - See Who Has Supported “An Altar for All”

More than a thousand United Methodist clergy, laity, and congregations across the world have signed statements committing themselves to fulfill their vow to ministry by marrying or blessing couples regardless of their gender. Almost half of the population of the United States and most of Europe lives where marriage or civil unions for gay and lesbian couples is legal. When parishioners come to their pastors to request that they officiate at their weddings, ministers face a conflict between their vow to minister to their whole congregation and their vow to uphold the Book of Discipline which asks them to deny ministry to some of their members. In the face of these conflicts, clergy are making conscientious decisions for ministry rather than exclusion. These clergy believe that to do so is a faithful act of witness that claims Jesus’ command to “love God and neighbor.” Regional coordinators are maintaining the lists of clergy who are moving forward with ministry to all prepared loving couples.

Altar for All Regional Organizers

Baltimore Washington
Mary Kay Totty revmktotty@yahoo.com 202.333.7212
Matt Mustard matthew.mustard@gmail.com
Phil Wogaman jpwogaman@aol.com 202.445.6845
California Nevada
Karen Oliveto koliveto@glide.org 415.336.4007
John Oda revjohnoda@yahoo.com 510.220.8959
California-Pacific
Melinda Teter Dodge mdodge@losaltosumc.org
Desert Southwest
Kimberly Scott koscott75.ks@gmail.com
Florida
Andy Oliver andy@rmnetwork.org 312.448.5305
Iowa
Diane McClanahan diane.mcclanahan@me.com 515.418.7766
Minnesota
Bruce Robbins brucempls@gmail.com 612.875.1733
Amy Jo Bur stpumc@hickorytech.net 507.341.1760
Walter Lockhart revwalt@juno.com 651.646.3693
New York
Dorothee Benz writetobenz@gmail.com 718.314.4432
Sara Lamar Sterling sbs50@yahoo.com 646.533.2192
Scott Summerville sumvil@aol.com 914.779.3722
New England
Leigh Dry leighdry@verizon.net 508.308.4836
Allen Ewing-Merrill allen@hopegateway.com 207.400.6262
Vicki Woods woodsv54@gmail.com 774.696.9519
Northern Illinois
Gregory Gross gregorygross@yahoo.com 847.989.1656
Bonnie Beckonchrist bbeckonchrist@gmail.com 847 452 0731
Lois Parr gizhilois@yahoo.com 224.436.0769
Oklahoma
Jim Gragg jpgragg@cox.net
Mark Davies myadavies@gmail.com
Oregon Idaho
Dave Bean revdaveb@hotmail.com 503.635.0173
Jeanne Knepper jgknepper@comcast.net 503.709.4107
Marcia Hauer mjhauer@comcast.net 503.349.4245
Pacific Northwest
Monica Corsaro revmokat@yahoo.com 206.353.2637
Rocky Mountain
Eric Strader strader.eric@gmail.com 720.287.1416
Gheeta Smith gheeta.smith@gmail.com
Tennessee
Brian Rossbert brianrossbert@gmail.com 615.788.4927
Upper New York
Steve Smith boston.redsoxfan@hotmail.com
Steve Heiss stephenheiss@gmail.com 607.427.9756
For regional lists: www.unymfsa.org
Virginia
John D. Copenhaver, Jr. jcopenha@su.edu 540-327-6771
Rives Priddy t8rhill@comcast.net
West Michigan
David Lundquistist dlundquist@ameritech.net 269.352.0582
Barry Petrucci barrypetrucci@pchum.org 269.327.6643
Zach Oaster zach@fattoaster.com 616.856.2204
Yellowstone
Sarah Beck sarah@umabchurch.org